No Balls, No Glory; A Polaroid Story


Posted in DisnDat, Events by Ouni on April 6, 2011

Ostend, 06/04/11



URBANEARS  ‘Plattan’, ‘Tanto’ & ‘Bagis’ portrayed with Impossible PX Silvershade/First Flush Film


Hello Troopers.

I am very happy and very proud to announce to very first partnership for the A POLAROID STORY PRESENTS: THE SPICY ISSUE.

Scandinavian brand URBANEARS (producer of headphones) is the first brand that stepped up and offered to help me out with my future event!



Urbanears is a collective out of Stockholm, Scandinavia, motivated by a common interest in global relationships and shared involvement in the relevance of the living brand. Urbanears promotes a deeper connection to color, form and people while providing the freedom to transcend individuality and unify the sound experience.




I approached Urbanears first off all because I own a pair of (army) GREEN PLATTAN headphones myself. When I was introduced to the brand I was charmed and drawn to their wide range of colours and especially by their strong, estethic visuals of the different range of headphones they have.





Definitely check out this fun video they made to introduce you to their headphones.



And here is where things get interesting for YOU. #yesyou

Support is a 2-way street and I want to honour that statement by giving away some headphones to YOU my troopers, my loyal readers and supporters.

Every 25th visitor of the A POLAROID STORY PRESENTS:THE SPICY ISSUE will receive 1 URBANEARS headphone.

Now all you need to do is spread the word, and ‘Come All Ye Faithful!!’


See you all very soon.






You can like URBANEARS on Facebook here.

You can follow URBANEARS on Twitter here.

URBANEARS are also donating 50% of the purchase price of the red color headphones to Save the Children’s efforts in aiding people of Japan.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Dori said, on April 6, 2011 at 11:57

    gonna get me some urban ears soon, as i lost my headphones(+ipod) last weekend.

  2. thepearlmic said, on April 7, 2011 at 20:11

    The colors are lovely. I am diggin’ the Pistachio

  3. […] you probably all know by now, Scandinavian brand URBANEARS is one of the first brands that stepped up to the plate and sponsored me with this party. Not only […]

  4. […] URBANEARS is the first brand that partnered up with this blog and it’s concept and I couldn’t be more grateful. […]

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 126 other followers

